Love Craft Beer? This microbrewery in Mumbai serves freshly brewed Craft-Beer

It was ICC Championship Finals between India versus Pakistan and I had bunch of friends meeting over a lunch. I was not surprised when we reached selective restaurants with huge waiting line and no hope of getting a table as the match was about to start. Well, thanks to Zomato, we got BrewBot Eatery and Pub Brewery’s number. Thanks to BrewBot as they booked table for us at this peak day and allotted us best table for four in the restaurant.

Ambiance: 4.5/5
BrewBot has a confusing entrance. At one glance, you get confuse from where to enter the restaurant. Same thing happened with my friends who entered the wrong lane before figuring out the actual entrance. We sat at the ground floor enjoying the India Vs Pakistan match over small TV units installed over the Bar end. We were told that the First floor has a huge screen with match screening on it and the charges are applicable for table. Nevertheless, we were happy sitting comfortably on the ground floor. They also have several board games and UNO to keep the visitors entertain.

beermenu

Beer: 4/5
We were presented 6 types of Craft Beers for tasting before we could order the glass. Skywalker, Outcider, Draft Punk, Black Mamba, Botwork Orange, Mystery Pale Ale. Choice was difficult – I like Skywalker and Outcider. Hoping to try others on my second visit to the restaurant.
beer2.jpg
skywalker.jpg

Food: 3/5
When the Ambiance won our heart, Food was little disappointing. They have limited menu which I didn’t feel appealing much and trust me I was super hungry. I went with Penne in Mornay Sauce as I was craving for Pasta since long. However, pasta didn’t spike my hunger not did it satiate me. It was creamy for sure but has loads of Bell peppers along with penne. I don’t mind bell peppers in my pasta, but the quantity added was so much that I forgot I ordered pasta and not bell pepper mains. And apart from Bell Pepper it has no other veggies. Well, I expected few pieces of Broccoli and Mushrooms.
pastamornay.jpg

We has also ordered Juicy Chicken Slider which was passable. For me the idea of sweet-bitter taste in this chicken slider didn’t go well.
sliders.jpg
I hope in future BrewBot will introduce more variety in menu as they have it in their beer.

Verdict: This place is worth spending holidays, sipping their freshly brewed craft beers and playing board games/card games with your clan. Do visit once if you are real fan of Beer and I am sure you will find yourself visiting again.

Brewbot Eatery & Pub Brewery Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

