Jimmy Boy – Eatery serving Lip-smacking Parsi Cuisine

First restaurant where I have tried Parsi Cuisine and ever since that I am in love with Parsi food. I visit Jimmy Boy whenever I am in Fort or nearby.

Ambiance: 3/5

Nice comfortable sitting area at ground floor with soft music in the background and feel of old Irani décor. Visited the restaurant at 12:30 pm and grabbed the best place on the ground floor. Half an hour later the place was packed with few more waiting for their turn to come. The first floor of the restaurant has Air condition seating arrangement.

Food: 4.5/5

I started with Pallonji’s Ice-cream soda and Ginger soda. No parsi meal is full without Pallonji’s soda variety on your table. This is not included in their menu, but don’t feel shy to ask for it.
15220097_10154685300738954_7529096658630364351_n.jpg

Salli par Edu: Best egg serving dish at this place. Sunny side up eggs on the crispy layer of potato fries immediately satiates your appetite.
15241285_10154686042528954_7832603490595306663_n.jpg

Chicken Farcha: Chicken Farcha is egg-coated deep fried crispy chicken. I had ordered this dish because I wanted my friend to taste it, but unfortunately this time it turned out to be very greasy. We had to remove the oil with tissue before we could eat it. Yet, the chicken farcha was commendable – chicken was well marinated, succulent and melted in the mouth.
15230607_10154686042308954_5248830503490755264_n.jpg

Prawns Berry Pulao: The star dish of the day was Prawns Berry Pulav. Terrific combination of yellow basmati rice and red berries, this pulav simply took my expectations to another level. Prawns, well-cooked and perfectly marinated, complimented the spicy-sweet taste of the Pulao. This dish is highly recommended if you ever visit Jimmy Boy or any other Parsi-cuisine serving restaurant.
15338720_10154686042343954_2894423807263279526_n.jpg

Chicken Dansak with Brown Rice: When you say Parsi cuisine, first dish that comes to your mind is Dansak. I so wanted to taste this famous dish and had a lot of expectations. It was served with 2 chicken legs in dal-based gravy. I personally didn’t like it much or maybe I was already full by eating other great items before the Dansak came to my table. I may or may not try this dish again.

Jimmy Boy also has their personal bakery which serves amazing cupcakes and other bakery items like chicken puff. I tried red-velvet cupcake which was good enough for the day.

Verdict: Recommended for Parsi-cuisine lovers. I may visit this place again but as of now I am looking forward to try other Parsi food serving outlets in Mumbai who are equally good as Jimmy Boy.

Jimmy Boy Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

If you like this post, please subscribe to Missy Traveler to receive latest Travel Post, Travel Tips and Contest straight in your mailbox.

Leave a Reply

